Elisabeth Murdoch threw party with Cameron’s cronies hours beofre Milly Dowler scandal | Mail Online

by peterjukes

Rebekah is one of my closest friends and I’m sorry but I cannot accept that she sanctioned the hacking of Milly Dowler’s phone, knowing that it would cause the girl’s poor parents to believe their beloved daughter was still alive… I’d sooner believe that my mother spends her evenings working as a rent boy.’

He argued that the celebrated US journalists Woodward and Bernstein, who brought down US President Richard Nixon in the Watergate scandal in 1974, would have hacked phones if it had been technically possible.

‘Did they hack into Nixon’s phone? No. Would they have done so if it had been possible? You betcha. And would that have been justified? I think so.’

via Elisabeth Murdoch threw party with Cameron’s cronies hours beofre Milly Dowler scandal | Mail Online.

