The day James and Rebekah revealed the Murdoch way of business | Simon Kelner | Comment is free | guardian.co.uk

by peterjukes

A series of slogans made up a mini-campaign on billboards and on the front page of promotional copies of the newspaper. “Trade union money won’t decide this election. You Will”, proclaimed one. “Lord Ashcroft won’t decide this election. You Will”, said another. And, yes, we dared also to present the proposition that “Rupert Murdoch won’t decide this election. You Will”.

My main feeling on being approached in this manner by James Murdoch ā€“ “What are you playing at?” he said, brandishing the paper ā€“ was one of embarrassment: I was embarrassed for him, I was embarrassed for the people around me, and, of course, I was embarrassed for myself.

via The day James and Rebekah revealed the Murdoch way of business | Simon Kelner | Comment is free | guardian.co.uk.

